Spread the love

The Speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Olagunju Joshua Ojo has sworn in Mrs. Felicia Oyediran as the new clerk of the house, which was in accordance to the constitutional provision of  Oyo State House of Assembly Commission (Amendment Law) 2018 after getting the two-thirds of the Assembly members.

The speaker of the house led the swearing in at the floor of the plenary. The new clerk was the deputy clerk to the retired clerk, and was at a substantive level 16 grade level with 27years of legislative experience.

It should be recalled that, Mr. Paul Bankole the former house clerk retires on the 19th of January, 2019, and Oyediran confirmation filled the vacant created by the retired clerk.

Mrs. Oyediran express his feelings and promise to ensure better welfare services of the Assembly staff, engendering harmony among Oyo lawmakers and ensuring staff speedily dispense their service towards achieving all objectives of the legislature.

Mrs. Felicia Oyediran was the first female clerk of the Oyo State House of Assembly ever appointed.

See also  Rotary Club of Iyaganku-Ibadan Organizes Medical Outreach, Gives Free Ophthalmology Operations, Eye-Glasses, Others