Spread the love



The nomination of the former Deputy Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Oloye AbdulWaheed Adebayo Adelabu OFR, as one of the Ministers designate of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as announced last week by the Senate President, HE Senator Godswill Akpabio and the wide jubilations that rented the air space in Oyo State, is a proof of his sterling leadership quality, sound educational background, professional competence, proven performance track record and intimidating Curriculum Vitae.


Despite their political affiliations, congratulatory messages from individuals, groups, traditional rulers, professional bodies and leaders of thoughts throughout the nooks and crannies of the state and beyond have shown that, his nomination is welcome, acceptable and worthy of celebration.


This newspaper further dug into the list of those who have expressed their best wishes for the Agbaakin Parakoyi of Ibadanland, Oloye Adebayo Adelabu OFR, on his new national assignment. It is then clear that the level of his acceptability is high as he is the eye of the good people of Oyo State.


Among those who have sent in their congratulatory messages are; APC Senators, House of Representatives’ members, Former APC Chairman – Chief Akin Oke, Former First Lady – Chief Mrs Ajimobi, CCII President and Secretary General (even dida Press release), Aare Musulimi of Yorubaland – Alhaji De Damak, Prof. Taoreed Adedoja PDP National Deputy Chairman, and Engineer Remi Olaniyan, former Deputy Governor.


Others are Prof. Rasheed Aderinoye of UI, NACOMYO, Oyo State Chapter Coordinator – Dawood Yusuf, Femi Babalola Jogor, Chief Bolaji Ayorinde SAN, Chief Niyi Akintola SAN, (even made a release), Dr Owolabi Babalola, Mr Yomi Oke, Barrister Lowo Obisesan, Dr Olusola Ayandele, and Chief Kola Daisi.

See also  Oyo Students Condemn Ibarapa Poly Rector, Accuse Him Of Tyrannical Disposition.


Also on the list are Hon. Stanley Odidi Omo, Hon. Segun Taiwo, Hon. Isiaka Areokuta, Alhaji Fatai Ibikunle, Dipo Olasope SAN, Hon. Tunde Oshinowo, Hon. Kazeem Ayandoye, former APP Guber candidate, Hon. Sunday Adepoju Omoyin, Comrade Waheed Ojelade, and Otunba Lekan Osifeso.


In addition, Hon. Shina Peller, Mr. Saheed Balogun, Hon. Tunde Lapade Lapido, Mr. Taofik Akinwale former Labour Candidate, Mr. Babajide Fadoju, Mr. Akintunde Yusuf, Alhaja Opasan, Prince Adekanye, Mr Ayobami Adeogun, NULGE Chairman, Dr. Zacheus Adelabu Adedeji, Hon. Gbega Ojuawo and Hon. Dapo Lam Adesina.


The above list is in addition to all former Accord Chieftains, leaders and party Excos messages as confirmed.


While Adebayo Adelabu would be in Abuja early this week to have his ministerial screening at the National Assembly, it is important to state that, he would be happy within himself that, he must perform excellently at the screening that would be widely televised throughout the nation and no doubt, he would do his best to make the good people of Oyo State proud of his nomination.