Spread the love

According to the amended list uploaded on the INEC’s website on Tuesday, the name of Timipre Sylva and his ruining mate, Joshua Maciver of APC, were not included for Bayelsa election.


The list was signed by the secretary to the commission, Rose Oriaran-Anthony, Ms Oriaran-Anthony, in the amended document, explained that the action of the commission was in obedience to court orders on the lists, served on the commission.


“By virtue of the provision of Section 287 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, 1999 (as amended), the Commission is bound to enforce the orders of court on nomination of candidates by political parties in the state.


“The Amended list of candidates in respect of the 2023 Bayelsa State governorship election is hereby amended pursuant to the orders of court served on the commission,” Ms Oriaran-Anthony said.

See also  Oyo Commissioner for Information and Orientation Assures NOA of Support on Value Reorientation